The Latest Technology News.

Here’s how to watch the Ubisoft Forward showcase event today, and grab Watch Dogs 2

[embedded content]

After this year’s Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) got canceled, many of the attending publishers scattered to host their own events, and coming up next is Ubisoft’s Forward presentation, carrying new announcements, gameplay reveals, and other surprises.

Ubisoft Forward will proceed with its pre-show at 11:00AM PT / 2:00PM ET / 8:00PM CEST. Following that, the 45-minute main show kicks off at 12:00PM PT / 3:00PM ET/ 9:00PM CEST. During the show, the publisher will be giving away PC copies of Watch Dogs 2, its hacking-centered open-world title.

To grab the game, users can either log in with a Uplay account and watch the show on the official Ubisoft Forward portal or catch it on Twitch through any of the partnered streamers listed over here. For the latter method, Twitch Drops must be enabled and linked with a Uplay account. Ubisoft’s YouTube, Mixer, and other social media channels will also be broadcasting the show.

As for confirmed appearances, Ubisoft has said it will be showing off Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Watch Dogs: Legion, Hyper Scape, and upcoming updates to released games. We could also find out what has become of Gods & Monsters, Roller Champions, Rainbow 6: Quarantine, Skull & Bones, and Beyond Good & Evil 2 after their delays. Obviously, new game announcements are expected as well.

Recent leaks have revealed some things Ubisoft was keeping to show off during the show though, with Assassin’s Creed Valhalla gameplay, seemingly its launch date, and the existence of Far Cry 6 slipping out early.

Comments are closed.